Snowflake Dreams ( some lines just popped up in mind )

A younger me always used to think

Happiness; as a warm hand’s touch.

As sand clock grained… away, away

All I wished for… never remained much.

.

The world is a whirlwind, pushing me blind

Frames the sunshine, keeps shadows in bind

All I asked for… are some snowflake dreams.

.

Like snowflakes… the dreams are tender, white

Like snowflakes… they are calm, still bright

Like snowflakes…. one can touch and hold them dear.

.

As snowflakes fall, they’re loved and cherished

Like dreams fulfilled, all sadness perished

They’ll melt, but stay in heart as loving memory.

.

I asked for kindness… asked for peace

Asked for “No War”: all mothers’ bliss

No cry, no pain, no death in hand of power.

.

No agony due to rage and race

No crushing of culture for civilized pace

No fear of losing loved one as dead autumn flower.

.

In a world where things are valued more,

“No pearl, no use” seashell ashore

All I asked for… are some snowflake dreams.

.

I’m growing old, days flowing by

I still look up and beyond the sky

I still hope, still smile, believe and try…

 

Some day… I’ll be buried in snowflake dreams.

4 thoughts on “Snowflake Dreams ( some lines just popped up in mind )

  1. Quite a good write up Kam !

    i do kinda relate to your snowflake dreams ..

    Truly those some das , when all we knew were dreams ..

Leave a Reply

